More Details for: Robert Starer, Francis Thorne

 Staff view

You must be logged in to Tag Records

Robert Starer, Francis Thorne.

Book Cover
Names: McClatchy, J. D., | Whitman, Walt, | Miller, David Alan, | Fitz, Richard. | Bell, Stephen,
Published: New York, N.Y. : DRAM, [2007]
Topics: Brass quintets (Horn, trombones (2), trumpets (2)) | Symphonies. | Suites (Orchestra) | Septets (Horn, trombones (2), trumpets (2), guitar, percussion) | Whitman, Walt, 1819-1892 - Musical settings.
Genres: Streaming audio. | Musical settings.
Online Access: DRAM - Online access
Tags: Add

Spaces will separate tags.
Use quotes for multi-word tags.

Main Author: Albany Symphony Orchestra. prf
Physical Description: 1 online resource
Language Note: Text of the 4th movement of the 2nd work assembled by J.D. McClatchy from the writings of Walt Whitman.
Performer: American Brass Quintet (1st and 4th works) ; Albany Symphony Orchestra, David Alan Miller, conductor (2nd-3rd works) ; Crane Concert Choir (in the 2nd work) ; Richard Fitz, percussion, Stephen Bell, guitar (in the 4th work).
Notes: The 1st work for brass quintet; the 2nd work for chorus and orchestra; the 3rd work for orchestra; the 4th work for brass quintet, percussion, and guitar.
Title from image of compact disc cover on Web page (viewed July 10, 2007).
Biographical and program notes ([8] p. : ports.) inserted in container.
Includes program notes.
Other Names: McClatchy, J. D., 1945-2018.
Whitman, Walt, 1819-1892.
Miller, David Alan, 1962-
Fitz, Richard.
Bell, Stephen, guitarist.
American Brass Quintet. prf
Crane Concert Choir. prf
Contains: Starer, Robert. Evanescence.
Thorne, Francis. Symphonies, no. 7.
Starer, Robert. Hudson Valley suite.
Thorne, Francis. Simultaneities.

More Details for: Robert Starer, Francis Thorne