More Details for: The whole town's talking : a novel

 Staff view

You must be logged in to Tag Records

The whole town's talking : a novel /

Fannie Flagg.

Book Cover
Author: Flagg, Fannie
Published: New York : Random House, [2017]
Edition: Random House Trade Paperback Edition.
Topics: Future Life - Fiction. | Cemeteries - Missouri - Fiction.
Regions: Missouri - Fiction. | Missouri.
Genres: Domestic fiction. | Fiction. | Domestic fiction.
Tags: Add


Spaces will separate tags.
Use quotes for multi-word tags.


Physical Description: 402 pages ; 25 cm
ISBN: 0812977181
9780812977189
Summary: The bestselling author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe is at her superb best in this fun loving, moving novel about what it means to be truly alive. Elmwood Springs, Missouri, is a small town like any other, but something strange is happening at the cemetery. Still Meadows, as its called, is anything but still. Original, profound, The Whole Towns Talking, a novel in the tradition of Thornton Wilders Our Town and Flaggs own Cant Wait to Get to Heaven, tells the story of Lordor Nordstrom, his Swedish mail order bride, Katrina, and their neighbors and descendants as they live, love, die, and carry on in mysterious and surprising ways. Lordor Nordstrom created, in his wisdom, not only a lively town and a prosperous legacy for himself but also a beautiful final resting place for his family, friends, and neighbors yet to come. Resting place turns out to be a bit of a misnomer, however. Odd things begin to happen, and it starts the whole town talking. With her trademark humor, wild imagination, great storytelling, and deep understanding of folly and the human heart, the beloved Fannie Flagg tells an unforgettable story of life, afterlife, and the remarkable goings on of ordinary people. In The Whole Towns Talking, she reminds us that community is vital, life is a gift, and love never dies.From the Hardcover edition.
Loading SummaryLoading

More Details for: The whole town's talking : a novel