More Details for: Gilded cage

 Staff view

You must be logged in to Tag Records

Gilded cage /

Vic James.

Book Cover
Author: James, Vic
Published: New York : Del Rey Books, [2017]
Edition: First edition.
Topics: Aristocracy (Social class) - England - Fiction. | FICTION - Fantasy - Contemporary. | FICTION - Fantasy - General. | Fiction - Fantasy - Contemporary. | Fiction - Fantasy - General. | Aristocracy (Social class.) | Aristocracy (Social class) - England - Fiction. | Magic - Fiction.
Regions: England. | England.
Genres: Fantasy fiction. | Science fiction. | Fiction. | Fantasy fiction. | Fantasy fiction. | Fiction. | Fantasy fiction. | Science fiction.
Tags: Add


Spaces will separate tags.
Use quotes for multi-word tags.


Physical Description: 358 pages ; 22 cm
ISBN: 9780425284155 (hardback)
0425284158 (hardback)
(e-book)
Copyright: ©2017
Summary: "For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Kiera Cass comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule--and commoners are doomed to serve. NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals--aristocrats with magical gifts--and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England's grandest estate lies a power that could break the world. A girl thirsts for love and knowledge. Abi is a servant to England's most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family's secrets might win her liberty--but will her heart pay the price? A boy dreams of revolution. Abi's brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution. And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts. He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate--or destroy?"--
Series: James, Vic. Dark gifts ; 1.
Loading SummaryLoading

More Details for: Gilded cage